Patient care designed by world-leading medical experts.

Ro's Medical Advisory Board is made up of renowned medical leaders - from expert physicians, to endowed professors, former health care regulators, and administrators - who have helped guide us from the beginning.

With their involvement, patients are not being cared for by just their physician; their care is being shaped by an entire team of experts that have carefully vetted every aspect of their experience. How we leverage the expertise and counsel of our advisory board is a crucial part of what makes Ro unique.

How we work with our advisors

Exploring new conditions

Our medical advisors help us to better understand the healthcare system and how to best serve the needs of our patients today, tomorrow, and years from now.

Perfecting treatment plans

Our expert advisors guide our affiliated providers in delivering high-quality care whenever and wherever patients need it.

Medical education

At the forefront of cutting-edge medicine, our medical advisors support Ro's affiliated providers with a holistic view of all the conditions we treat, from behavioral habits to prescription treatment.

Our advisors

Medical advisors

  • Dr. Joycelyn Elders, MD

    Dr. Joycelyn Elders, MD

    U.S. Surgeon General (1993-1994)

  • Dr. Matthew E. Fink, MD, FAAN, FAHA, FANA

    Dr. Matthew E. Fink, MD, FAAN, FAHA, FANA

    Professor and Chair, Department of Neurology and Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs at Weill Cornell Medicine & Neurologist-in-Chief at New York Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell

  • Dr. Steven Lamm, MD

    Dr. Steven Lamm, MD

    Medical Director of NYU Men’s Health Center

  • Dr. Connie Newman, MD

    Dr. Connie Newman, MD

    Adjunct Professor of Medicine at NYU School of Medicine

  • Dr. Michael Eisenberg, MD

    Dr. Michael Eisenberg, MD

    Associate Professor of Urology, and by courtesy, Obstetrics and Gynecology at The Stanford University Medical Center

  • Dr. Fernando Martinez, MD, MS

    Dr. Fernando Martinez, MD, MS

    Chief of Pulmonary Care at Weill-Cornell Medicine

  • Dr. Seth Cohen, MD, MPH

    Dr. Seth Cohen, MD, MPH

    Assistant Professor of Urology and Obstetrics and Gynecology, Director of the Sexual Dysfunction Program at NYU Langone Health

  • Dr. James Kashanian, MD

    Dr. James Kashanian, MD

    Assistant Professor of Urology at Weill Cornell Medicine

  • Dr. Michael Reitano, MD

    Dr. Michael Reitano, MD

    Ro Physician in Residence

  • Dr. Michael Perelman, PhD

    Dr. Michael Perelman, PhD

    Director of the Human Sexuality Program at NY Presbyterian Hospital

  • Dr. Chris Dixon, MD

    Dr. Chris Dixon, MD

    Renowned Urology Expert

  • Dr. Claus Roehrborn, MD

    Dr. Claus Roehrborn, MD

    Chair of the Department of Urology at the University of Texas Southwestern

Our advisors

Psychology & sexual health

  • Pepper Schwartz, PhD

    Pepper Schwartz, PhD

    Ro Advisor

  • Dr. Eli Coleman, PhD

    Dr. Eli Coleman, PhD

    Chair in Sexual Health at the University of Minnesota Medical School

  • Dr. Jeff Gardere

    Dr. Jeff Gardere

    Ph.D., ABPP

    "My mission is to smash the stigma of addressing mental illness and help people access the care that will change their lives for the better."

  • Dr. Rocco Marotta, MD, PhD

    Dr. Rocco Marotta, MD, PhD

    Service Chief at Silver Hill Hospital, CT

  • Dr. Debby Herbenick, PhD, MPH

    Dr. Debby Herbenick, PhD, MPH

    Director of the Center for Sexual Health Promotion, School of Public Health at Indiana University

  • Dr. James Wadley, PhD, LPC, NCC, CSTS, IMHF

    Dr. James Wadley, PhD, LPC, NCC, CSTS, IMHF

    Founding Editor, Black Sexuality and Relationships

  • Dr. Jed Diamond, PhD

    Dr. Jed Diamond, PhD

    Founder/Director, MenAlive

  • Dr. Serena McKenzie, ND, IF

    Dr. Serena McKenzie, ND, IF

    Medical Director, Northwest Institute for Healthy Sexuality

  • Dr. Penny Hitchcock

    Dr. Penny Hitchcock

    Chief of STDs Branch, NIH (1992)

Our advisors

Healthcare policy & regulation

  • Karen Tandy, JD

    Karen Tandy, JD

    Head of DEA (2003-2007)

  • Kalah Auchincloss, JD, MPH

    Kalah Auchincloss, JD, MPH

    Prev. Deputy Chief of Staff for FDA Commissioners: Dr. Robert Califf and Dr. Scott Gottlieb

  • Dr. Jeffrey Sachs, DDS

    Dr. Jeffrey Sachs, DDS

    Health Care Policy Expert